I have supported Latics since 1959 so I have some experience watching certain strikers blasting the ball into the net. It appears we are inept at putting dangerous crosses now.

I suggest a controversial move to have Mohamed Sylla at centre forward (he is a big lad and his height is wasted in midfield) alongside Segbe Azankpo (who is quick and could feed off Sylla's downward headers). Also use either Zak Mills or Urko Vera as a winger to get crosses into the box where it hurts. I suggest Vera on the wing as he has no confidence at centre forward but he must have some skill on the ball.

Please feel free to agree or disagree.   

Eddie.

7 minutes ago, Eddie Whalley said:

I have supported Latics since 1959 so I have some experience watching certain strikers blasting the ball into the net. It appears we are inept at putting dangerous crosses now.

I suggest a controversial move to have Mohamed Sylla at centre forward (he is a big lad and his height is wasted in midfield) alongside Segbe Azankpo (who is quick and could feed off Sylla's downward headers). Also use either Zak Mills or Urko Vera as a winger to get crosses into the box where it hurts. I suggest Vera on the wing as he has no confidence at centre forward but he must have some skill on the ball.

Eddie.

Barry Chuckle?

Vera on the wing :laught30:

11 minutes ago, Eddie Whalley said:

Eddie.

Oh dear Vera on the wing, he would fall over his own legs trying to cross the ball with his athletic speed!!

13 minutes ago, Eddie Whalley said:

Eddie.

I don’t know what’s worse a slow donkey like Vera on the wing, or Sylla with the technical ability of a plank as striker. 

Clearly a wind up and yet another account. 

13 minutes ago, Eddie Whalley said:

Eddie.

Mods can we delete this before Baz & Mo see it and think its a good idea?

I love how we are all so welcoming to new posters :lol: