Glastonbury 2008

Matt

BBC are putting iPlayer to good use and covering Glasto08 by replaying sets from the previous days events.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/glastonbury/2008/

I've just watched The Editors and The Foals - now I don't like The Foals, I don't like Yannis Philippakis, and I don't like the plinky-plinky guitar riffs, but I foot-tapped my way through their 30 minute set, although Cassius is :censored:e - and I thought someone was a bit off-key in it, I reckon they were trying to jam too much. I'm no musician though. I gave them a chance I suppose...

Highlight for me KOL rocked last night and Vampire weekend were fantastic. Also Jay-z late on stage ... hoped he didn't get on, just sooooooo wrong from the start , then leaving the crowd waiting tut! tut! and then to top trying to sing over the top of oasis WTF Didn't Noel slate this guy when it came out he was playing..... don't you obviously needed his permission from oasis to do this?????

Just saw Amy Winehouse on TV. Embarassing to say the least. Reminded me of Elvis towards the end. :blink:

Hopefully she will pull herself together before it gets that far.

Your dad has more than likely peeled one off to Amy Winehouse.

Highlight for me KOL rocked last night and Vampire weekend were fantastic. Also Jay-z late on stage ... hoped he didn't get on, just sooooooo wrong from the start , then leaving the crowd waiting tut! tut! and then to top trying to sing over the top of oasis WTF Didn't Noel slate this guy when it came out he was playing..... don't you obviously needed his permission from oasis to do this?????

What are you on about?! Jay-Z was awesome as was Lupe Fiasco earlier in the festival, people need to stop all this 'hip-hop doesnt belong at Glastonbury' garbage. Just becuase Noel Gallagher said it doesn't make it right, Jay-Z showed him up by his performance.