"Gates may fall next term"

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/t...ted/7492705.stm

Dont know if this has been discussed but i think if things keep going the way they are with rising prices etc it might hit our gates even more so than last year. im no expert in economics and what is going on in business at the moment but its obvious most people/families are in for much harder times than before.???

Edited by Goal89

Dont know if this has been discussed but i think if things keep going the way they are with rising prices etc it might hit our gates even more so than last year. im no expert in economics and what is going on in business at the moment but its obvious most people/families are in for much harder times than before.???

i think it is fair to say that our attendances have always dropped ever so slightly year on year(waiting for a statto to prove me wrong)

people have to seriously consider what are considered luxuries.....and im affraid to say that in this day and age football is no longer a game where the working class folk can go to and unwind and vent there anger and frustrations on a saturday afternoon.....£20 pay on the day is to a single bloke the equivelant of a weeks shopping in someplaces.

petrol is now over £5.40 a gallon diesel is even more expensive.....the average family is now paying through the nose for what are considered basics.home shopping travel gas and electric......

it is a sad indicament that in this day and age the working class folk are priced out of the game because of basically wage demands, and fans unwillingness to put up with inferior players...

clubs really are in a catch 22 situation,and plenty will go bust or merge in the next 5-10 years.....i know where not in the premeir league anymore....but arsenal are and there wage bill is 24 million a year!!!!