guess why i hate....

When I first went to Uni my neighbours in halls were all quite posh (posher than me anyway) and when one introduced himself he said 'You can call me Wog' and I said 'I can't call you that'. He may have been joking (but actually I don't think so with hindsight), but it was fairly clear that his nickname at school was Wog. He went to a posh public/private school (one posh enough that I'd heard of it prior to uni) in London (no not Eton). It does seem that if taken in the right way having a slightly racist nickname is not uncommon amongst the upper class and who is it that has complained is it the induvidual concerned or is it some busy body with too much time on their hands who doesn't understand that sometime this happens. I'm not saying that it is right but I'm certainly saying its not as bad as people make out.

I'm not sue how politically correct that would be Diego :lol:

I'm no expert, unlike leeslover, but I'm lead to believe that buggary is compulsory in public schools, especially in London. The nicknames they give each other when doing it probably ignore politically correct niceties.

Edited by Diego_Sideburns

Paki is not racist. Its only seen as racist because people have used it in that way. I have not seen the video so can't see what he did. I think its the way he did it and l have not seen it. By the report it seems he has done no wrong

Edited by spadam

Paki is not racist. Its only seen as racist because people have used it in that way. I have not seen the video so can't see what he did. I think its the way he did it and l have not seen it. By the report it seems he has done no wrong

Paki is to pakistani what brit is to british....its the way that majority use paki in a derogitory fashion that if used in any term it is a negative...

You certainly must wonder if he really is from Phillips bloodline.