Community Trust

Just seen that the club has put this on its website - three new Trustees for the Community Trust. 

Look decent additions on the face of it and hopefully they will contribute effectively to enable OAFC (re)gain awards for being an effective Community club. 

Does anyone know any of these Trustees? Wishing them and the Community Trust all the best in helping OAFC reach out to the community and ensure OAFC gets to the heart of the Town that it serves - welcome all   

Oldham Athletic Community Trust are delighted to announce three new trustees, including a new chair of trustees.

Phil Royales is now appointed as the Chair of the Trustees at OACT, with Tansy Jones (HR Trustee) and John Belfield (Customer Experience Trustee) also joining the organisation.

Here's their reaction to joining...

Phil Royales – Chair of Trustees

I work as a Regional Head of Service for Guinness Property, until recently I held a national role with Guinness which involved travelling around the country.  

I’ve supported Oldham Athletic all my life with my great great Grandfather, Albert Grey, a founder member of Pine Villa 125 years ago, I suppose the club runs in my blood. 

Image-1.jpeg

Given my new role at Guinness I now have time spare to give back to our community, something I really enjoy doing in my day to day role. The sense of achievement you feel when you’ve put a smile on faces of people who sometimes are less fortunate is truly satisfying. 

I’ve been looking to get involved in the community for a couple of months and saw the job advertisement for the OACT Chair which I had no hesitation in applying for and now I can’t wait to get started. I’m going to work with the Directors and staff to really understand the skills we have in the Community Trust and identify any gaps, along with building relationships with the club and stakeholders across the community.