Dear Deidre, 

I’ve just found out that my daughters football team have been invited to BP on match day v Newport and will play on the pitch at half time, great and what a lovely opportunity for them. 

Not so great is that for all those excited children there will be one or two proud parents wishing to watch their kids big moment…but we have to pay. 

Now in normal circumstances I’d be willing (I think) but normal, things are not. 

So I find myself in somewhat of a dilemma as I’ve been boycotting since March 2019. 

Do I swallow my pride, briefly put my differences aside, hand over the shillings and enjoy my daughters big moment on the hallowed turf? 

Or do I stick two fingers up at them and tell them where to shove it, thus keeping my boycott and reputation (if indeed I still have one) intact, but have the fallout from a desperately disappointed nine year old. 

Yours faithfully, 

Dick 

Good Afternoon Dick

Nice to see you around......

My daughter - the one we took to Wimbledon - is a school teacher. When their school played on the pitch each child was given a free ticket for the parent / guardian etc to watch.

Have they stopped giving the freebies away?

It's not the way to encourage new blood to join the Faith!

5 minutes ago, Millibob said:

Good Afternoon Dick

Nice to see you around......

My daughter - the one we took to Wimbledon - is a school teacher. When their school played on the pitch each child was given a free ticket for the parent / guardian etc to watch.

Have they stopped giving the freebies away?

It's not the way to encourage new blood to join the Faith!

Ow do Mr Millibob, hope you’re well? 

Been told the children get comps, but parents have to pay. 

21 minutes ago, Dick_Valentine said:

Well asking for a spare had crossed my mind, but feel it’s a tad cheeky. Everyone I know who previously had ST’s hasn’t renewed. 

True! If I'd bought one I'd have lent it to you

18 minutes ago, Chris15Arm said: