Our fan chat to Tranmere

Is it Lookers Carl?

What is you name and for how long have you supported Oldham Athletic?

My name is Carl Clare and I have been supporting Oldham for 15 years.

ABOUT YOUR CLUB

What is your most memorable Oldham Athletic moment/match?

It has to be beating Everton at Goodison Park last year as considering Everton's form and league position at the time, an upset was not even contemplated.

Your worst moment supporting Oldham Athletic?

Nearly going to the wall in 2003, and seeing our best players such as Fitz Hall, Chris Armstrong (recently sold from sheff utd to reading for 500k) and ex Tranmere player Clint Hill to name a few sold for peanuts by the man who almost bankrupt us, Chris M**e (he is like voldermort on the Oldham Messageboards, we do not speak his name ;) )

In your eyes who is Oldham Athletic's All-Time Greatest Player and why?

In my era, has to be Andy Ritchie. Knew where the goal was and his all round play in general was superb.

Taxi For? (To which Player would you pay a Taxi Fare to leave the Club?)

There is not a player at the moment who I would like to leave the club because of their lack of footballing ability. However, the likes of JP Kalala and John Thompson have not even been making the 16 and with all due respect to them, they could probably walk into the starting 11 of many other clubs in this division.

Which Oldham Athletic player can do most damage to Tranmere Rovers on Saturday?

Lee Hughes. Knows where the goal is, nuff said really. Only Also look out for Chris Taylor, can beat players for fun.

Is John Sheridan the right man to get Oldham Athletic out of League One?

I would say yes. Shez got us to the playoffs in his first season in charge and got us to 8th last season, which considering the injuries we had was nothing short of a minor miracle (forget the exact numbers, but on more than one occasion we could only name four subs).