If I was Chairman.....

I would move to Ashton or Middleton and completely out of the borough of Oldham because to be quite frank, the people (barring those who go to the match regularly) dont deserve a football or a rugby team. We have had no help from the council since I have been supporting latics (since 1978). If you are a fan you are a fan for life - no matter whether they are doing good or bad - its in your blood. For those who complain that paying £18 is too much are talking utter tosh. You get what you pay for and cant expect cheap admission but complain the club have no money. If you cant afford £18 over 2 weeks for one home game, then cut back to attend the game and support your club.

The failsworth stadium is a good thing in my eyes and people going on about a 12000 capacity stadium not being big enough are talking crap - weve never had an enormous home support barr the premiership days when we over achieved big time - those days will never come back sadly but championship football is acheivable and I would settle for that

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

I would move to Ashton or Middleton and completely out of the borough of Oldham because to be quite frank, the people (barring those who go to the match regularly) dont deserve a football or a rugby team. We have had no help from the council since I have been supporting latics (since 1978). If you are a fan you are a fan for life - no matter whether they are doing good or bad - its in your blood. For those who complain that paying £18 is too much are talking utter tosh. You get what you pay for and cant expect cheap admission but complain the club have no money. If you cant afford £18 over 2 weeks for one home game, then cut back to attend the game and support your club.