Potential Legal Action if extra charge made?

Ok, I'm not a legal expert, but I would suggest that the referee's decision to start the game was negligent, in that he attempted to start a game which has no prospect of being completed, and was already unplayable in the opinion of both managers. In making this decision I wonder if he considered the potential impact on fans having to pay again/extra for a re-arranged game? If he did not, then he may have failed in his duty to make a decision using a professional level of care.

So, anyone up for a case against the FL to sue for any extra costs?

i know we don't yet know that there will be a charge, but I feel that putting the right sort of pressure in place may result in the problem being avoided.

Ok, I'm not a legal expert, but I would suggest that the referee's decision to start the game was negligent, in that he attempted to start a game which has no prospect of being completed, and was already unplayable in the opinion of both managers. In making this decision I wonder if he considered the potential impact on fans having to pay again/extra for a re-arranged game? If he did not, then he may have failed in his duty to make a decision using a professional level of care.

i know we don't yet know that there will be a charge, but I feel that putting the right sort of pressure in place may result in the problem being avoided.

I think the only outcome can be free admission in exchange for ticket stubs, any other action could open a real can of worms with the Football League's jurisdiction challenged if it can be proved they are not operating a 'fair for all' policy in respect of abandoned matches.

It cannot be 'fair for all' if every club in their association operates under different rules.

Edited by BP1960