Students in Manchester

Lukers1

Its being reported that 700 have broken away and heading into city centre, some are abusing shoppers and kicking cars.

Although Im all for peaceful protest but as soon as they begin mindless vandalism they need to be on the end of a hard thrashing from batons.

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

As a student myself with good friends at Manchester. I dont actually believe any of these numpties are serious students at Uni for the right reasons. SO whatever happens please do not assume we are all utter :banned: idiots. Shoot the bloody lot of them for me its an excuse to be a :clown: as a flat mate has just said "What a bunch of xxxxx - does us all a favour .....not."

Scab.

As a student myself with good friends at Manchester. I dont actually believe any of these numpties are serious students at Uni for the right reasons. SO whatever happens please do not assume we are all utter :banned: idiots. Shoot the bloody lot of them for me its an excuse to be a :clown: as a flat mate has just said "What a bunch of xxxxx - does us all a favour .....not."

We can't all have Acres in Springhead Tory boy.

worrying thing is that there are 600,000 students who have never worked since they have left college or university.

a lot of tax to be taken to cover these people!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/education-12314495

Yes in some ways the new proposed system is fairer as it means that those who despite going to university don't see the employment benefit of it don't have to pay.

But as you rightly point out someone has to pay and that's the tax payer.

One way where the new system falls down is those who go to university in this country but move abroad before they fully pay back the money, so don't end up paying it as its a tax thing, i.e. taken off your pay-check. However, its my understanding that with student loans this still often applies now anyway.