New American owner. They all buy an English club in the end...

I've heard a few stories that something is going on re a takeover but I've been hearing them for several months without anything happening.

I've also been told that that Corney and Blitz (all my sources agree he's still in control) are in it for the long haul and are planning to knock down and rebuild the main stand next summer. I've also been told the guy who built the north stand has turned down the opportunity to do the main stand because of the problems he's had getting the money off them for the North Stand.

Who knows what to believe?

I've heard a few stories that something is going on re a takeover but I've been hearing them for several months without anything happening.

I've also been told that that Corney and Blitz (all my sources agree he's still in control) are in it for the long haul and are planning to knock down and rebuild the main stand next summer. I've also been told the guy who built the north stand has turned down the opportunity to do the main stand because of the problems he's had getting the money off them for the North Stand.

I would not believe the last one because the company that built the stand is part owned by Blitz and Corney.

And he is a regular volunteer in the ticket office.https://companycheck.co.uk/company/07025892/PCW-DEVELOPMENTS-LIMITED/summary

Edited by singe

I take your point (and yes he does volunteer in the ticket office and posts on here occasionally) but of the 3, that comes from the most reliable source.

It's not his fault the stand has been delayed. No doubt he finds it very stressful not being able to make his payments to his suppliers because he hasn't been paid. Would he want go through that again?

I take your point (and yes he does volunteer in the ticket office and posts on here occasionally) but of the 3, that comes from the most reliable source.