Adam Johnson

• Replies 120
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm uncertain of the facts but I'm sure the red tops will be spouting their 'facts' over the weekend.

If he didn't genuinely know her age but she looked older and chased him then I do feel sorry of the lad regardless of him being a footballer or not.

However he's admitted to grooming so it appears to be two-way chasing or him using his position to influence. Again, if he genuinely didn't know her age then using his fame isn't criminal but he's charged with grooming because she's underage.

Sunderland and Adidas have immediately taken the moral high ground and left the lad high and dry

Yep... And he will probably get less as I imagine the underage girl was 15 or 14 at the youngest (I have no knowledge of the case) which though by no means makes it right is viewed in law as less serious than a minor 13yrs or younger

I'm sure I read somewhere, that he used to drive past her,when she was in her school uniform, and decided to stop one day.

I'm uncertain of the facts but I'm sure the red tops will be spouting their 'facts' over the weekend.

If he didn't genuinely know her age but she looked older and chased him then I do feel sorry of the lad regardless of him being a footballer or not.

However he's admitted to grooming so it appears to be two-way chasing or him using his position to influence. Again, if he genuinely didn't know her age then using his fame isn't criminal but he's charged with grooming because she's underage.

Sunderland and Adidas have immediately taken the moral high ground and left the lad high and dry

Moral high ground????

He has pleaded guilty to grooming and sexual activity with a 15yr old!!!!!

Not sure many jobs that would not sack someone on those charges. He could even still be found guilty on the further 2 charges he's denied!