Out of 10 whats your latics rating?

1 being, dont go, dont look out for results, basically not a fan

10 being you go every game, home and away, buy the programmes, shirts, arrange your social life around latics

5 or six years ago i was most certainly a 10. it was a given we went to every game up and down the country, spending thousands in the process. now i would say im no more than a 7. attend very few away games, and havent got a season ticket this year due to personal reasons. first time in 20 years.

obviously most of those who dont go anymore even if they have the option will be 2 and 3, but its more interesting to see just how many of those that do go go out of duty rather than actually enjoying the experience.

Pre-university I'd say 9. During university 6 (for obvious reasons). This is my first year back and only missed MK Dons on principle, so I'd say I'm edging back to 7/8/9.

The way I see it - the club can only enjoy good times if it exists. I can, though, understand how fans have turned their backs slightly in recent seasons. There are the idiots - and I call anyone an idiot right now if this is the case for you - who shun Latics after three or four poor results. However, those fans who have grown tired after 4-5 seasons of poor football and don't go often now I don't really have an issue with.

I just wish they would return, even just to help the club financially.

1 being, dont go, dont look out for results, basically not a fan

10 being you go every game, home and away, buy the programmes, shirts, arrange your social life around latics

5 or six years ago i was most certainly a 10. it was a given we went to every game up and down the country, spending thousands in the process. now i would say im no more than a 7. attend very few away games, and havent got a season ticket this year due to personal reasons. first time in 20 years.